Forty-Nine Senators Sign Against Saraki, Ekweremadu’s Impeachment (FULL LIST)

A list showing that some senators opposed the removal of Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki and the Deputy Senate President, Professor Ike Ekweremadu, has surfaced.

No fewer than 49 senators names were contained in the list obtained by our correspondent.

Earlier, Senator Dino Melaye representing Kogi West district, accused the National Chairman of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole of collecting signatures of lawmakers with the aim of impeaching the leadership of the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

He said: “The Chairman of APC is currently meeting with some APC Senators. As I speak, we understand he is collecting signature for the senate President’s impeachment.

“We also understand that after collecting the signatures they will be proceeding to the National Assembly to carry out their plan. We are waiting for them.”

A stakeholder from Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who spoke with our correspondent on the condition of anonymity, said that the party learnt that the APC senators are right now having a meeting with Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo collecting and forging signatures of members with the intention to impeach the Senate President and his Deputy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *