37 House Of Reps Members Decamp From APC — 33 Join PDP

37 members of the House of Representatives belonging to the ruling All Progressives Congress have decamped to the People’s Democratic Party and the African Democratic Congress respectively.

Of the 37 decampees, 33 members left for the main opposition party, PDP while 4 others moved to the ADC. The names of the lawmakers decamping are yet to be made public.

Prior reports have it that members of the House of Representatives were collating a list of members that will possibly leave Nigeria’s ruling party, APC.

Razak Atunwa, Ali Madaki and Abdulsamad Dasuki, all elected under the platform of APC, were spearheading the move.

Sources among the defecting lawmakers told PREMIUM TIMES there are about 100 names on the list. This could not be independently confirmed.

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, was expected to make the announcement of the defections before the end of plenary on Tuesday.

Fifteen senators earlier defected from the APC. The House plenary was ongoing at the time of this report.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *